Fingerprinting is conducted on Thursdays between the hours of 10:00 AM to Noon and 1:00 to 2:30 PM.
Individuals requesting to be finger printed with a national criminal history check must be a Bristol resident and have a valid form of identification.
A fee of $40 is assessed for; massage therapists, mental health facilities employees, firefighter employment, medical marijuana, Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) employees NOT CURRENTLY EMPLOYED BY THE STATE OF RI and school employee applicants.
There is no fee for childcare/daycare employees only, adoption, foster care and Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) employees CURRENTLY EMPLOYED BY THE STATE OF RI.
There is a fee of $10 for residents seeking fingerprints without a criminal history check . Residents may bring their own fingerprint cards with identification.
Required payments must be by check or money order.
Criminal History Checks
Employment criminal history checks (Rhode Island State Bureau of Criminal Investigation checks without fingerprints) are limited by Rhode Island State Law.
Healthcare (nursing) facility employees, and assisted living facility employee checks are completed at no charge.